Cheetahs team announced for Crusaders match


Toyota Free State Cheetahs coach, Naka Drotske, has named his team that will be taking on the Crusaders in their 2015 Super Rugby match in Christchurch on Saturday morning.

Heinrich Brussow has been placed at flanker following his impressive performance against the Cell C Sharks last weekend.

Scrumhalf, Tian Meyer and flyhalf, Joe Pietersen will be coming in for Sarel Pretorius, who has not been selected as his wife is due to give birth to their second child and flyhlaf, Willie du Plessis, who has been placed on the bench.

Clayton Blommetjies will be coming in for Cornal Hendricks at wing. Shaun Venter has been placed on the bench as the scrumhalf reserve, with Rayno Benjamin also on the bench as backup utility back.

15 Willie le Roux, 14 Clayton Blommetjies, 13 Johann Sadie, 12 Francois Venter, 11 Raymond Rhule, 10 Joe Pietersen, 9 Tian Meyer, 8 Jean Cook, 7 Oupa Mohoje, 6 Heinrich Brussow, 5 Francois Uys (captain), 4 Carl Wegner, 3 Coenie Oosthuizen, 2 Torsten van Jaarsveld, 1 Danie Mienie

16 Stephan Coetzee, 17 BG Uys, 18 Maks van Dyk, 19 Steven Sykes, 20 Boom Prinsloo, 21 Shaun Venter, 22 Willie du Plessis, 23 Rayno Benjamin


Photo Caption: Toyota Free State Cheetahs coach, Naka Drotske. IMAGE courtesy of