Five EC swimmers to represent South Africa at CANA African Championships

OCTOBER 11, 2016

Five swimmers from the Eastern Cape and their coach have been selected to represent South Africa at the  CANA African Championships which will be held in Bloemfontein from 16-23 October.

In the pic are Jessica Beukes (PEA), Kaylene Corbett (PEA), Edward Johannisen (NMMU), Alard Basson (NMMU) and Alaric Basson (NMMU) as well as Mark Edge, Head Coach of PEA and Coach of the NMMU High Performance Team.

They join a team which includes the likes of Olympians Chad Le Close, Cameron van der Burgh, Myles Brown and Michelle Weber.