Mayor Jordaan reaches out with Izimbizo and IDP Public Participation

FEBRUARY 29, 2016

Nelson Mandela Bay Municipality Executive Mayor Danny Jordaan will be reaching out to residents in all corners of Nelson Mandela Bay with a series of meetings as part of a combined Mayoral Izimbizo and Integrated Development Plan public participation process. 

Uitenhage will be the first port of call on Wednesday (2 March) from 17:00 at the Allanridge Community Hall followed by New Brighton (Nangoza Jebe Hall) on Thursday (3 March) also at 17:00. 

On Monday, 7 March, Executive Mayor Jordaan and his administration will be at the Raymond Mhlaba Sport Centre in Motherwell followed by interaction with communities closest to the George Botha Community Hall on Wednesday, 9 March.

Other meetings are:

1. Thursday, 10 March - Ward 41

2. Monday, 14 March – Henry Fazzie Community Hall

3. Tuesday, 15 March – Soweto Multi-purpose Sport Centre

4. Wednesday, 23 March – Port Elizabeth City Hall Reception

5. Tuesday, 29 March – Nelson Mandela Metropolitan University

Wednesday, 30 March – Colchester Community Hall

Monday, 4 April – Walmer High School

Tuesday, 5 April – Kuyga Community Hall

Members of the public are warmly invited to take part in the process that will allow them an opportunity to interact directly with the Executive Mayor, the Deputy Executive Mayor and the management of the municipality.