No swearing-in ceremony for appointed Ministers - Presidency

DECEMBER 14, 2015

The Presidency says no swearing-in ceremony will be held for the recently appointed Ministers of Finance and Cooperative Governance and Traditional Affairs (Cogta). 

President Jacob Zuma on Sunday announced the new Ministers of Finance, Pravin Gordhan and Cogta, David van Rooyen.

“No swearing-in ceremony will be held because Mr Pravin Gordhan (Finance) and Mr David van Rooyen (Cogta) are already serving as Ministers and were sworn in when they assumed the positions,” the Presidency said in a statement.