Ricochet News

Kouga Municipality procedures for those needing Town Planning Dept services

Jun 18, 2020
Kouga Municipality procedures for those needing Town Planning Dept services

Jeffreys Bay - The Kouga Local Municipality Town Planning section is not yet open to the public, but building plans can now be submitted electronically or dropped off at the security desks of the municipal offices in Woltemade Street, Jeffreys Bay, and St Francis Bay.

Electronic submissions:

• Building plans can be submitted electronically through the Ovvio portal on the municipal website at www.kouga.gov.za.

• An access code is required to register for the service. To get your access code send an email to:
* Mariske Kleingeld at mkleingeld@kouga.gov.za or
* Adrian Thorne at athorne@kouga.gov.za

• Once you've registered, simply follow the prompts to submit the building plans.

• Please note that the portal cannot be used to make payments. Fees must be paid into the municipal bank account and proof of payment submitted with the plans (details below).

Manual submissions:

• Building plans can also be submitted at the security desks of the municipal offices in Woltemade Street, Jeffreys Bay, or St Francis Bay.

• Proof of payment must be included with the submission.

• A register will be kept at the security desk of all submissions.

Building plan queries:

• Progress on the processing of building plans can be tracked online through the Ovvio portal if the plans were submitted electronically.

• Queries about new or existing building plans can be directed to the following support staff at 042 200 2200 (option 4) or email them at:
* Zimasa Daniso at zdaniso@kouga.gov.za
* Roline Augustus at raugustus@kouga.gov.za
* Ann Bezuidenhout at abezuidenhout@kouga.gov.za

LAND-USE APPLICATIONS & ZONING CERTIFICATES

• Land-use applications can be submitted to:
* Binadene Meyer at bmeyer@kouga.gov.za
* Yanga Nobaza at ynobaza@kouga.gov.za

• Queries about land-use applications can be submitted to:
* Elsa van Biljon at evbiljon@kouga.gov.za
* Lawrence Ramakuwela at lramakuwela@kouga.gov.za

• For zoning certificates please contact Sadrick Grootboom at cgrootboom@kouga.gov.za

SITE INSPECTIONS

• To book a building inspector for a site inspection please contact the following support staff at 042 200 2200 (option 4) or email them at:
* Zimasa Daniso at zdaniso@kouga.gov.za
* Roline Augustus at raugustus@kouga.gov.za
* Ann Bezuidenhout at abezuidenhout@kouga.gov.za

• Please note that due to Covid-19 safety protocols no workers are allowed on site during the inspection.

LONG-OUTSTANDING MATTERS

Queries about long-outstanding matters can be directed to:

* Manager: Development Planning, Kobus Marais, at jmarais@kouga.gov.za
* Planning, Development & Tourism Director, Fezeka Mabusela, at fmabusela@kouga.gov.za

BANKING DETAILS

Payments must be made into Kouga Municipality's bank account and proof of payment attached with submissions. The banking details are as follows:

Account name: Kouga Municipality
Bank: First National Bank
Account nr: 52540033504
Ref: PDT + your surname

Follow more RNEWS articles, subscribe to our YouTube channel and for breaking news LIKE us on Facebook. For news on the Western Cape click here.

For great savings on life’s little pleasures visit Bargain Buys!  Know somebody who is getting married, Wedding and Function can assist.  Have kids, then you need to visit Kids Connection. Enjoy food and travel, then visit Home Food and Travel. Need assistance with an online presence, visit Agency One.