Ricochet News

ANC Eastern Cape congratulates members, who made the NEC

Dec 22, 2017
ANC Eastern Cape congratulates members, who made the NEC

The African National Congress (ANC) in the Eastern Cape on Thursday congratulated the newly-elected leaders of the ANC from the top six officials to the additional members of the National Executive Committee.

"We congratulate all the comrades for being chosen by the members of the ANC to lead this glorious movement," said ANC Provincial Spokesperson, Stella Ndabeni-Abrahams.

"We congratulate especially, NEC members from the Eastern Cape who were elected to this important structure of our movement, who include the following Comrades: Phumulo Masaulle, Noxolo Kiviet, Pemmy Majodina, Thokozile Xasa, Nokuzola Capa, Zingisa Losi, Enoch Godongwana, Nosiviwe Mapisa-Nqakula and Gwede Mantashe."

She said that as the members and leaders of the ANC in the province, "as we congratulate  these comrades we remind them that at all times that they must work for the unity of the ANC, implementation of the programmes to develop our communities, and priorities national priorities  that will benefit the people of this country".

"This election of the NEC is a mantle of leadership that they must wear with aplomb as they diligently work for the good and benefit of the members of the ANC and the people of our country."