Ricochet News

DASO Eastern Cape elects new Provincial Leadership

Aug 7, 2017
DASO Eastern Cape elects new Provincial Leadership

The Democratic Alliance Students’ Organisation (DASO) elected its Eastern Cape Leadership, at this weekend’s Provincial Summit in Port Elizabeth.

"The election and vote count proceeded without a single query, objection or contest, and that is testament to the DASO’s commitment to free and fair elections," described Hlomela Bucwa (MP) – DASO Eastern Cape Constituency Leader.

"The new DASO Eastern Cape Leadership is charged with continuing to create positive change in institutions of higher learning in the Eastern Cape and working to continue growing the DA to provide opportunities to more and more young people in this province.

"We are indebted to the outgoing leaders, especially the outgoing Chairperson Kabelo Mogatosi and Yusuf Cassim our former Constituency Leader for their dedication and sacrifice over the past 7 years in growing the organisation across the province."

The full complement of newly-elected DASO Eastern Cape leadership is:

  • Chairperson: Baxolile Nodada
  • Deputy Chairperson in Administration: Kwanele Zonke
  • Deputy Chairperson in Media and Publicity: Azola Mboniswa
  • Deputy Chairperson in Recruitment and Campaigns: Thandolwethu Makhobo
  • Deputy Chairperson in Training and Development: Euzelle Ruiters
  • Youth Rep: Luvo Vimbani
  • DAWN: Sinovuyo Xala
  • ADAC Rep: Kabelo Mogatosi
  • Councillor Reps: Rene Meyer, Duncan Monks


  • Lonwabo Maurice Baby
  • Kwanda Jakalase
  • Linda Buthelezi
  • Nkoliso Tshele
  • Ayanda Nompume

news 15750 19651 dasoeasterncape jpg