Ricochet News

Lions team announced for semis

Lions team announced for semis

Xerox Golden Lions coach, Johan Ackermann, has named his team that will take on the Cell C Sharks in their Currie Cup semi-final match at Ellis Park on Saturday.

Ackermann has kept the same team who beat the Toyota Free State Cheetahs 47-7 last weekend.

He has made one small change for Saturday’s game, having flanker, Albertus “Kwagga” Smith move to the bench in place of prop Jacques van Rooyen.

Golden Lions: 

15. Jaco van der Walt. 14. Ruan Combrinck, 13. Lionel Mapoe, 12. Howard Mnisi, 11. Courtnall Skosan, 10. Marnitz Boshoff, 9. Ross Cronje, 8. Warren Whiteley (captain), 7. Derick Minnie, 6. Jaco Kriel, 5. Franco Mostert, 4. Martin Muller, 3. Ruan Dreyer, 2. Robbie Coetzee, 1. Schalk van der Merwe


 16. Armand van der Merwe, 17. Julian Redelinghuys, 18. Willie Britz, 19. Warwick Tecklenburg, 20. Kwagga Smith, 21. Mark Richards, 22. Harold Vorster


Photo courtesy of www.rugby365.com