Ricochet News

Nelson Mandela Bay Business Chamber welcomes new Board members

May 22, 2018
Nelson Mandela Bay Business Chamber welcomes new Board members

NOW more than ever – at a time where innovation, creative thinking and meaningful connections – give businesses an edge over their competitors – new board members have the power to lead an organisation to new heights of business success.

The Nelson Mandela Bay Business Chamber (NMBBC) is under as much pressure to perform as the member companies which it represents in the city. So, having the right mix of skill and influence among its board members should never be under estimated.

“It gives me great pleasure to announce and welcome the appointment of our new board members,” said Thomas Schaefer, president of the NMBBC.

“They are; MC Botha, managing director, Joubert Galpin Searle; Dave Coffey, managing director of Shatterprufe; Wolf Edmayr, managing director, BKB; Siyabulela Mhlaluka, general manager: sales and new business development, Transnet Port Terminals; Jane Stevenson, executive director, Magnetic Storm and Sonja Tifloen, director, BLC Attorneys.”              

The Nelson Mandela Bay Business Chamber Annual General Meeting was held last week Wednesday at the Radisson Blu Hotel. All board members volunteer their time.

 “My team and I look forward to working with the new members, who join a dynamic board,” said Nomkhita Mona, chief executive officer of the NMBBC. “I am delighted at the increasing number of powerful female board members,” she added.

The Business Chamber is the voice of business and creates platforms to connect and serve business in the region. As a catalyst for economic growth, the Business Chamber continues to pursue catalytic projects.

Contact membership@nmbbusinesschamber.co.za for more information on how being a member can benefit your business.


Front Row (left to right):

  1. S. Mao-Cheia
  2. B. Siwisa
  3. N. Mona (CEO)
  4. T. Mhlantla
  5. J. Stevenson
  6. S. Tifloen

Back Row (left to right)

  1. D. van Huyssteen
  2. R. Niemand
  3. R. Joubert
  4. L. Dotwana
  5. H. Mohamed
  6. T. Schaefer (president)
  7. A. Muir
  8. S. Macozoma
  9. MC Botha
  10. S. Mhlaluka
  11. D. Coffey
  12. C. Mashigo