Ricochet News

Springbok trio back in Sharks starting line-up

By Natali Iverson - Apr 2, 2015
Springbok trio back in Sharks starting line-up

Springbok trio, Marcell Coetzee, Cobus Reinach and Pat Lambie, have all been selected in the Cell C Sharks starting line-up for their Super Rugby match against the Crusaders at Kings Park on Saturday.

The three star players missed the Durban side’s 15-9 victory over the Western Force last week, having been asked by the South African Rugby Union (SARU) to rest in preparation for September’s World Cup.

Lambie and Reinach will be replacing Frans Steyn and Conrad Hoffmann on the field this week, after Steyn was suspended for five weeks having performed a dip tackle against the Chiefs in last month.

Lambie has been named as captain for Saturday’s game.

Loose forward, Renaldo Bothma has been placed on the bench and will get some well-deserved rest, after being placed in the starting line-up for most of the matches this year


15. SP Marais, 14. Odwa Ndungane, 13. JP Pietersen, 12. Andre Esterhuizen, 11. Lwazi Mvovo, 10. Pat Lambie (captain), 9. Cobus Reinach, 8. Ryan Kankowski, 7. Jean Deysel, 6. Marcell Coetzee, 5. Marco Wentzel, 4. Mouritz Botha, 3. Jannie du Plessis, 2. Kyle Cooper, 1. Tendai Mtawarira

16. Franco Marais, 17. Thomas du Toit, 18. Matt Stevens, 19. Lubabalo Mtyanda, 20. Renaldo Bothma, 21. Conrad Hoffmann, 22. Fred Zeilinga, 23. Waylon Murray


IMAGE supplied by www.rugby365.com