NSYNC releases first song in decades


Pop group NSYNC has reunited for the first time in over 20 years to release new music.

Their latest song, “Better Place”, will be released at the end of this month and was specially written for NSYNC member Justin Timberlake’s new movie, Trolls Band Together.

“When the stars align… my brothers worked together in the studio on something fun and the energy was special,” Justin said in an announcement video on Instagram.

The last album that NSYNC’s Justin, Joey Fatone, JC Chasez, Lance Bass and Chris Kirkpatrick released was 2001’s Celebrity.

This announcement comes shortly after this group made their first appearance in decades. Fans of NSYNC were pleasantly surprised when they took the stage together at MTV’s Video Music Awards (VMAs).

Justin plays one of the main roles in the new Trolls-movie, which follows the storyline of a music group. It will hit the silver screen in November this year.

Additional source: People