Super Max makes it eight wins in a row


There seems to be no stopping Max Verstappen and Red Bull this year and the action at the Belgian Grand Prix only confirmed this statement.

The Dutch racer won his eighth race in a row, while the victory means that a Red Bull racer could stand on the top step of the podium for the 13th race in a row.

Sergio Perez was second, but a full 22 seconds behind his flying teammate.

What makes Verstappen’s performance even more impressive is the fact that he had to fight his way up from sixth to first because his fire truck was equipped with a brand new gearbox.

But by this time, the defending world champion already has so much confidence in his racing car’s lightning speed that a weaker place on the starting grid doesn’t bother him at all.

He blitzed past Lewis Hamilton and Charles Leclerc and before long Perez was in his sights. However, the teammate duel was short-lived.

It was hardly a wrum-wrum here and a wrum-wrum there or Verstappen took the lead of the race.

And there he stayed until the end.

Leclerc was third in his Ferrari, while Hamilton finished fourth.


  1. Max Verstappen (Red Bull)
  2. Sergio Perez (Red Bull)
  3. Charles Leclerc (Ferrari)
  4. Lewis Hamilton (Mercedes)
  5. Fernando Alonso (Aston Martin)
  6. George Russell (Mercedes)
  7. Lando Norris (McLaren)
  8. Esteban Ocon (Alpine)
  9. Lance Stroll (Aston Martin)
  10. Yuki Tsunoda (AlphaTauri)

Driver scoring:

  1. Max Verstappen: 314 points
  2. Sergio Perez: 189 points
  3. Fernando Alonso: 149 points
  4. Lewis Hamilton: 148 points
  5. Charles Leclerc: 99 points
  6. George Russell: 99 points
  7. Carlos Sainz: 92 points
  8. Lando Norris: 69 points
  9. Lance Stroll: 47 points
  10. Esteban Ocon: 35 points

Manufacturer Punctuation:

  1. Red Bull: 503 points
  2. Mercedes: 247 points
  3. Aston Martin: 196 points
  4. Ferrari: 191 points
  5. McLaren: 103 points.