These Pretorianians will soon be without water for 30 hours


Thousands of residents in and around Tshwane will have to do without water for 30 hours at the end of next week while Rand Water carries out planned maintenance work. This includes residents of Eldoraigne, Hennopspark, Wierdapark, Groenkloof, Lynnwood, Monumentpark to Erasmia, Laudium, Montana and Onderstepoort.

The City of Tshwane says Rand Water plans to repair leaks at the Zuikerbosch water treatment plant on 30 and 31 July. Faulty valves at Zuikerbosch and the Palmiet station will also be replaced over these two days.

The Palmiet station will have to reduce to 75% of its pumping capacity during this period which will have an effect on the Klipriviersberg, Klipfontein, Brakfontein and Hartebeesthoek reservoirs.

Water outages can be expected between 05:00 on 30 July and 11:00 on 31 July (30 consecutive hours) here:

Acacia Reservoir: Amandasig (all extensions), Beetgesberg 279-JR, Chantelle (all extensions), Florauna, Hartbeeshoek (all extensions), Heatherdale AH, Heatherview (all extensions), Ninapark (all extensions), Plantland 567-JR, Witfontein 301-JR and Zandfontein 317-JR

Beacon Head Reservoir: Brakfontein 399-JR, Celtisdal (all extensions), Clubview (all extensions), Cranbrookvale, Eldoraigne (all extensions), Hennopspark (all extensions), Lyttelton 381-JR, Lyttelton AH, Raslouw AH, Rooihuiskraal-noord (all extensions), Swartkop 383-JR, Tamara Park, Villarosa, Wierdapark and Zwartkop 356-JR

Blair Athol Reservoir: Blair Athol (all extensions), Monaghan (all extensions), Rietfontein 532-JQ, Riverside Estate 497-JQ and Vlakfontein 494-JQ

Brakfontein Reservoir: Brakfontein 390-JR, Bronberrick, Clubview extension 78, Cranbrookvale, Eldoraigne (all extensions), Hennopspark (all extensions), Lyttelton 381-JR, Simarlo AH, Verwoerdburgstad and Zwartkop (all extensions)

Erasmia Reservoir: Christoburg, Erasmia (all extensions), Erasmia 350-JR, Hoekplaats 384-JR, Lekkerhoekie 411-JR and 450-JR, Mooiplaats 355-JR and Sunderland Ridge (all extensions)

Coconut Head Reservoir: Arcadia, Blackmoor 347-JR, Bryntirion, Capital Park (all extensions), Daspoort 319-JR, Deerness, Eastclyffe, Eastwood, Eloff Estate 320-JR, Gezina, Groenkloof, Kilberry, Lisdogan Park, Lynnwood, Monument Park (all extensions), Pretoria: city and urban areas 351-JR, Prinshof 349-JR, Rietfontein, Riviera, Scientia 416-JR and 626-JR, Ster rewag, Transpark 639-JR and Waterkloof 378-JR

Kosmosdal connection: Olievenhoutbosch (all extensions)

Laudium Reservoir: Christoburg, Claudius, Erasmia, Laudium (all extensions), Mooiplaats 355-JR and Pretoria: city and urban areas 351-JR

Lotus Gardens Reservoir: Fort 646-JR, Fort West (all extensions), Lotus Gardens (all extensions), Pretoria: city and urban environs 351-JR

Louwlardia Reservoir: Blue Hills (all extensions), Brakfontein 390-JR and 409-JR, Country View (all extensions), Highveld (all extensions), Kosmosdal (all extensions), Louwlardia (all extensions), Midstream Estate (all extensions), Olifenhoutbosch 389-JR, Olifantsfontein 410-JR, Jespark Extension 121, Rooihuiskraal (all extensions) and The already (all extensions)

Mabopane Reservoir: Klippan 102-JR, Mabopane (all extensions), Rietgat 105-JR, Soshanguve (all extensions), Tswaing 149-JR and Winterveld

Magaliesberg Reservoir: Amandasig (all extensions), Beetgesberg 279-JR, Chantelle (all extensions), Clarina (all extensions), Eldorette 311-JR, Haakdoornboom 276-JR, Hartbeeshoek 251-JR, Hartebeesthoek 303-JR, Hermon 289-JR, Karenpark (all extensions), Klerksoord (all extensions), Moloto, Rosslyn (all extensions), The Orchards (all extensions) and Witfontein 301-YR and 305-YR

Mnandi Reservoir: Acsionville 784-JR, Brakfontein 399-JR, Doornrandje 386-JR, Gerardsville AH and extension 1, Hennopsrivier 489-JQ, Heuweloord extensions 3, 14, 17, 18 and 19, Hoekplaats 384-JR, Honeypark 437-JR, Knopjeslaagte 385-JR, Manandi AH and extension 1, Monavoni AH, Monavoni, Mooiplaats 355-JR, Olievenhoutbosch 389-JR, Peach Tree, Raslouw extension 11, Stukgrond 382-JR, Sunderland Ridge extension 22 and 23, Swartkop 383-JR and Vlakplaats 354-JR

Raslouw Reservoir: Celtisdal (all extensions), Deltoidia AH, Eldoraigne (all extensions), Lekkerhoekie 411-JR, Monavoni extension 65, Monrick AH, Raslouw (all extensions), Sunderlandrif and Swartkop 383-JR

Roohuiskraal Reservoir: Brakfontein 390-JR, 399-JR and 419-JR, Celtisdal (all extensions), Hennopspark (all extensions), Heuweloord (all extensions), Kosmosdal (all extensions), Monavoni AH, Olievenhoutbosch, Rooihuiskraal (all extensions), Rooihuiskraal-noord (all extensions), The Reeds (all extensions) and Wierdapark (all extensions)

Saulsville Reservoir: Saulsville

Soshanguve DD Reservoir: Bultfontein 107-JR, Klippan 102-JR, Mabopane unit CV, New Eersterus, Soshanguve (all extensions), Sterkwater 106-JR, Stinkwater and Zoutpan 104-JR

Soshanguve L Reservoir: De Beers, Kopanong (all extensions), Kruisfontein 359-JR and 262-JR, Onderstepoort 266-JR, Onderstepoort (all extensions), Rietgat 611-JR and Wentzelrust 223-JR

Sunderland Reef Reservoir: Lekkerhoekie 350-JR, Mooiplaats 355-JR, Sunderlandrif (all extensions) and Zwartkop 356-JR

Wonderboom Reservoir: Amalinda 643-JR, Annlin (all extensions), Annlin-wes, Bon Accord, De Onderstepoort, Doornpoort, Dorandia (all extensions), Florauna (all extensions), Grootvlei 272-JR, Haakdoornfontein 119-JR, Haakdoornlaagte 277-JR, Hartebeestfontein 324-JR, Hesteapark extension 28, Honingnestkrans 269-JR, Kenley AH , Kromdraai 115-JR and 728-JR, Lusthof 114-JR, Magalieskruin (all extensions), Montana AH, Montana (all extensions), Mont Lorraine AH, Murrayhill 275-JR, Ninapark, Onderstepoort (all extensions), Pretoria-noord, Pylpunt, Pyramid, Rondavel alias Skoongezicht 109-JR, Rooiwal 270-JR, Sinoville, Theresapark (all extensions), Tileba, Wallmannsthal 278-JR , Waterval 273-JR, Witfontein 301-JR, Wolmer, Wonderboom (all extensions) and Wonderboom-suid.